Don’t be the assistant of your life, be the boss of your life. 

 
When I first started this blog I had this concept of documenting my journey of going to assistant title to boss title in my career. I had just left my last corporate job and I was really trying to find the right fit career wise.

As I continue on this journey I realize I am not just on the road to be the boss of my career. I want to be the boss of my entire life.

“Stop being the assistant of your life and letting people tell you how to live it, start being the boss and making your own decisions on how to live your life.”

My whole life I have listened to family, friends, teachers, coworkers, random strangers about how they think my life should be. I followed the path that they wanted me on and I was miserable. Because I wasn’t doing what I wanted to do, I had low self esteem, I became moody and was lashing out on people that really didn’t deserve it.

Once I started living life my way, I noticed I was becoming myself again. I started a workout routine, started to reconnect with old friends, started eating healthier, every morning I would put on actual clothes and do my hair and makeup instead of always being in sweatpants and t shirts all the time. I started going out more and doing things I enjoy.

I want to live life on my own terms. I don’t need my family and friends to understand my life decisions, I just hope they can respect and support my decisions.

I hope that everyone is striving to become the boss of their entire life and not just living life for someone else. If you are like I was and always listening to other people tell you how to live your life STOP! You are only one that knows what is going to make you happy. Life is too short to not live it on your terms.

Are you the boss of your life?

“Don’t be the assistant of your life, be the boss.” 


 

Leave a Reply

