I have an idea! Now what?

  

Realizing I wanted to be an entrepreneur was easy. Figuring out what kind of entrepreneur I wanted to be was hard. 

First I asked myself “what are you passionate about?” Since that question seemed to only make the process harder, and made me overthink and go crazy, I took some advice from the book I Am That Girl by Alexis Jones and asked myself “What pisses me off?” That was a much easier question to answer. If you are searching for your passion and purpose in life,  I Am That Girl is a great book to read. 

  

I started making a list of things that pissed me off and from there I was able to figure out what I was passionate about, what I was good at, and how I can make a business out of these qualities. 

Coming up with my idea didn’t come quickly. I spent months thinking, writing, reading, and forcing my best friend to listen to all my ideas until I figured it out. 

Once I came up with an idea I was so excited! I couldn’t stop thinking about it and really started to obsess about all the great possibilities and how far I can take this idea. 

This was a great feeling but now what? The next step in this journey is research.  

Let the journey to becoming a boss continue…

“And you? When will you begin that long journey into yourself?” ― Rumi

  
Did you always know what your passion and purpose in life was? If not how did you figure it out? Let me know in the comments. 

Leave a Reply

